7 Days 7 Songs


7 days 7 songs. A musical and lyrical graph of how my week goes!

 

 

1. Monday

‘People = Shit’ by Slipknot

 

Oh my God! THE INTRO OF THIS SONG IS SO AWESOME. If ever there was a movie on Monday this song would be the anthem. The first line goes… “Here we go again motherfucker.” Isn’t that the first thing you say on a Monday. It absolutely, honestly and brutally expresses my feelings.

2. Tuesday

‘Waiting For The End’ by Linkin Park

 

Waiting for the end to come

Wishing I had strength to stand

This is not what I had planned

It’s out of my control

 Yes. Tuesdays’ when I start to think about the end, the weekend. When will it come back! Only the memories of the last ones stay and I will be ‘Holding on to what I haven’t got’

 

3. Wednesday

 ‘The Day That Never Comes’ by Metallica 

 Waiting for the one

The day that never comes

When you stand up and feel the warmth

But the sunshine never comes, no…

The sunshine never comes

 C’mon! It has been three days already. I need a break. But the sunshine never comes.

 

4. Thursday 

‘Man On The Edge’ by Iron Maiden 

 A briefcase, a lunch and a man on the edge

Each step gets closer to losing his head

Is someone in heaven are they looking down

‘Cause nothing is fair just you look around

 Falling down,

Falling down,

Falling down.

 Don’t Push! Just don’t push the ‘Man on the edge’.

 

4. Friday

 ‘Friday’ by Goldspot

 

Friday is my dreamland. Friday’s are weird. I have a six day workweek, so it’s not the weekend yet, but I somewhat fall into an abyss of hope. Or something like that.

Oh Sunday! Where art thou.

Oh Sunday! Where art thou.

 Today is friday, it is my day to live a simple life

Put on my make-up, dress up in color
Maybe you might see me down here
Could you come along, bring me in
Would you come along, bring me in
Bring me in

 

6. Saturday

 ‘In The End’ by Linkin Park

 I tried so hard

And got so far

But in the end

It doesn’t even matter

 It’s Saturday, and I’m sitting in my bloody cubicle. What the…

 

7. Sunday

 ‘A Great Day For Freedom’ by Pink Floyd

 

And with glasses high we raised a cry for freedom had arrived

A song title so worthy of the day. Not that I’ve ever been able to fully comprehend a Pink Floyd song, but it’s just the Sunday song.

 

Leave a Reply

